Why I am fasting.

I stop eating at the sunset on a day before the fasting day and stay on fast until the sunrise of a day after the fasting day.
If I want to fast on Wednesday then I stop eating on Tuesday at sunset and break fast on Thursday at sunrise. This is how Jain fast works.
Why I fast? To prove to god I am serious about my requests in prayers.
I need wisdom.
I want to lose ego.
I want to have a courage and bravery.
I want to be able to think rationally.
I need courage to not get intimidated easily.
I want academic success.

Leave a Reply

