They danced away.

Long hair,the fancy sandals,expensive chaniya choli(traditional Indian dress to dance during navratri festival).The hope to mingle with someone way above my class.The wishful thinking that it could really happen. They dance ,I watch then I watch more.
A reason to go get some water, an excuse actually.The opportunity when she was next to me,but I couldn’t even make an eye contact. Is it nervousness , anxiety or simply an inferiority complex?
I couldn’t talk ,smile or say hi.
But anyways thanks for standing next to me, it at the least boosted my self esteem.
You smelled nice.I left eventually, I have always been a spectator .one day I would like to take part,I know it’s exciting to have the ability to participate.
I hope you will accept me.

Leave a Reply

